Island Cricket

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Sri Lanka squad for Canada Cup Four Nation 20/20

TM Dilshan is set to handle the wicketkeeping duties and Indika De Saram has not been selected despite his letter to the sports minister.

It is not yet clear who the team manager for the tour will be, sports minister Lokuge had refused to allow the brother of Arjuna Ranatunga to travel to Canada as the team manager and as a result rejected the original squad that was sent to him for approval. This is the second occasion the selectors have sat down to pick the squad however no changes to the squad have been made.

Sri Lanka squad

Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan (WK), Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Udawatte, Chamara Kapugedera, Jehan Mubarak, Thilina Kandamby, Farveez Maharoof, Thilina Thushara Mirando, Nuwan Kulasekera, Ajantha Mendis, Dilhara Fernando, Jeevantha Kulatunga, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Kaushalya Weeraratne.

By Hilal


Post a Comment